2018-19 Elementary & Preschool Calendar

Preschool (2-3), Primary (3-6) and Lower Elementary (6-9)

School Calendar 2018-19

** New students follow phase- in schedule distributed by classroom teachers

September Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018 First Day of School for all students **
Monday, Sept. 10 Rosh Hashana (School Closed)
Wednesday, Sept 19 Yom Kippur (School Closed)
Thursday, Sept 20 Welcome Social (6:00 pm)
 October Monday, Oct 8 Columbus Day (School Closed)
Wednesday, Oct 31 Fall Festival
November Tuesday, Nov 6 Election Day / Staff Devel (no students)
Monday, Nov 12 Veteran’s Day (School Closed)
Wed – Friday   Nov 21-23 Thanksgiving (School Closed)
December Wednesday, Dec 5 Parent-Teacher confer. (no students)
Mon – Tues  Dec 24 – Jan 1 Winter Recess (School Closed)
 January Wednesday, Jan 2, 2019 School Reopens
Monday, Jan 21 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (School Closed)
February Monday-Friday Feb 18 – 22 Midwinter recess (School Closed)
(Wed–Friday  Feb  20 – 22) Midwinter Camp (by registration only)
March Friday, March 1 3rd Annual Parents’ Night Out
Friday, March 22 Staff Developement (no students)
April Friday-Friday April 19 -26 Spring Break (school closed)
(Wed–Friday  Apr  24 – 26) Spring camp (by registration only)
May Monday, May 27 Memorial Day (school closed)
June Tuesday, June 4 Eid al-Fitr (school closed)
Thursday, June 13  Parent-Teacher Conf (no students)
Thursday, June 20 End of Year Celebration
Wednesday, June 26 Last day of school. Noon Dismissal